## Press Release!

A new project from Sweden called MindSplit has seen the light of the day. They are now working to put together a concept album based on memory notes from Dr Xandau (1807 ~ 1851). The album has the working title "Civil Art of Time" and is planned to be complete during 2005. Some of the titles are: Time Session / The Traveller, Presence of Time and Inside The Heart of Silence.

MindSplit is a composer trio and contains:

Mathias Holm ~ A highly respected guitar player who released the album "Pictures of a Dream" (1997) and got very good reviews around the world. Mathias has also written and recorded a second solo album that is waiting for a release. In MindSplit he comes up with the ideas and puts them together to a great musically journey with beautiful melodies with a wonderful atmosphere. He plays all the guitars and right now all the keyboard- and drumprogramming.

H.B. Anderson ~ The voice of Scudiero ~ Walking Through Mirrors (1999) / Token ~ Tomorrowland (2002) / Fatal Smile ~ Beyond Reality (2002). H.B. and Fatal Smile has also recorded their new album "Neo-Natural Freaks" to be released during 2005. In MindSplit he is the one who comes up with the vocal arrangements and gives the final touch to the lyrics. He's doing all the voices on the recordings.

Conny Payne (a.k.a. Conny Sundqvist) ~ Well-known and high-represented bass player in bands like Madison, Alien etc. He is also involved in Mathias solo project. In MindSplit he handles the bass and the lyrics as well as the arrangements, he is also a great human support.

Musically MindSplit is a mixture of Progressive Metal and classical hardrock.

"- The Civil Art Of Time will give you the answers..."